top of page
Cover Pic.JPG

WHAT WE DO

Chivers Construction is a general contractor in Fairview, PA that services Pennsylvania, Ohio and New York.  We specialize in heavy and highway construction.  We work on wastewater treatment plants, pump stations, water and sanitary sewer lines, storm sewers, bridge construction, seawalls and box culverts. 

2023 NUCA PA Contractor of the Year

SERVICES

ABOUT

Since 1968, Chivers Construction Company has been serving customers throughout Pennsylvania, Ohio and New York for their water and wastewater treatment and conveyance needs.  We are committed to our clients' satisfaction throughout the construction and completion of each project.

 

We use our 54 years of experience and the latest technology to provide cost effective and reliable solutions that serve the needs of the organizations and individuals who rely on our systems every day.

 

Safety is our top priority at Chivers Construction.  We have implemented safety training for all new hires.  We also conduct weekly safety meetings at all of our jobsites as well as annual safety trainings to ensure employees are aware of potential risks and hazards.

PROJECTS

PROJECTS

OTHER PROJECTS

  • PennDOT Erie Roadside Facilities Renovation

  • Neimeyer Road Bridge

  • Arcola Creek Trunk Sewer

  • Liberty Park - West Seawall North Extension

  • Mercer County Bridge Reconstruction

  • Moraine State Park North Sewage System

  • Stark County Lift Station Replacements

  • Callery Group Bridges

CONTACT

CONTACT

Inquiries

For any inquiries, questions or commendations, please call: (814) 474-2637

Vendors, please direct all invoices to:

AP@chiversconstruction.com

Customers/Engineers, please direct all bid related documents and addenda to:

Estimating@chiversconstruction.com

Main Office

6700 Tow Road

Fairview, PA 16415

Tel: (814) 474-2637

Fax: (814) 474-2433

Bid Documents

For copies of project plans and specifications, please visit www.chiversftp.com.  Please email Estimating@chiversconstruction.com for login information.

Contact Us

John Chivers

President

jchivers@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 130

Don Dolph

Project Manager/Estimator

ddolph@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 117

Bob Gwinn

Project Manager/Estimator

bgwinn@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 115

Andy Hanas

Project Manager/Estimator

ahanas@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 129

Jordan Cirillo

Project Manager

jcirillo@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 119

Emily Chivers Yochim

Human Resources

eyochim@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637

Samantha Lewis

Accounting Manager

slewis@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 111

Anne Pettinato

Office Administrator

apettinato@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 110

Scott Henry

Contract Administrator

shenry@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 121

Tim Chivers

Shop Manager

tchivers@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 136

Tim Ruland

Head Mechanic

truland@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 120

Ethan Steigerwald

Mechanic

esteigerwald@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 125

Jason DeSantis

Weld Shop

jdesantis@chiversconstruction.com

(814) 474-2637 ext. 112

bottom of page